Mumblecore

by Firepower

Weird. I learnt a new word today: Mumblecore. It answers many ponderous questions.
So, with that, the inspiration gets a reblog.
Enjoy.

bkctmoapghow

Defeating Perfectionism by only giving 61% even on Fun Hobby of “Writing”!

HBO’s “Girls”  by Lena Dunham (queued) who seems to be (wiki) huge “mumblecore” SWPL GenY Narcissist Privileged Arm-Tattoo Hipster Brooklyn Billyburg Dyk3 C0CK-HOPPER w more FUNGUS on her CVNT than I have on my MOUTH. “I feel very Culturally J3w15H,” she sez, BARRRRFFFFF. Could do whole post on why I like Andrew Bujalski but why I DISLIKE “mumblecore.” Prob bc he’s a MAN, and a GOOD WRITER DESPITE all this SWPL Cr4p. I suppose same could POSSIBLY be said of Duplass but Ihaven’t researched, don’t like name haha. And I D4MN SURE don’t Endorse MumbleWh0res themselves endorsing MumbleWh0ry! But BEING a FullBlown Member of Narciss GenY ExistentialAngst OverEducated UnderEmployed Lazy Scvumbags, I am basically MumbleCore REIFIED, Like it (or NOT!)

DISTINCTION: While I’m privileged and lazy & overeducated & mumbly: I don’t LIKE Brooklyn SWPL Hipsters Wimminz Leftists…

View original post 951 more words

3 Comments to “Mumblecore”

  1. Thank You Firepower! I’ve been enjoying your scathing prose. Didn’t realize a “reblog” was so high-profile. Just wanted to let your readers know I’m not ready for Prime Time yet & definitely will NOT be host to Smartguy Comments or arguments, although I do enjoy reading them on Your blog. Keep up the great work! -BKC the MRA Niceguy

  2. hey, you should write for eradica guy

Leave Comment: Comments do not require an email -- or even logging in

